Who are the PTA?

Welcome, Friends!


The warmest of welcomes to our wonderful schoolWhether you are a current or prospective parent, the Friends of Cherhill Primary School is here to help you in any way we can – please get in touch if we can do anything to support you while you are choosing or already enjoying life at Cherhill C of E Primary.


Every parent or carer of a child at Cherhill C of E Primary School is automatically a member of the PTA and therefore are always welcome to attend meetings and get involved in social events and fundraising activities, as are all the staff at the school.


How is our PTA organised?

Our AGM used to be held in September / October each year, however following Covid and lockdowns this has now moved to January. At this meeting a committee is elected to run the PTA. This usually consists of a Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer, and Secretary. Meetings are held termly or slightly more frequently if we are planning an event.


At the meetings ideas are put forward and events planned, so the more people who come, the better the meetings are!  If you can’t come to the meeting, share your ideas by emailing cherhillpta@outlook.com or speak to another PTA member. 




PTA Committee 2022/2023

Chair – Cat Auden

Vice Chair - Emily Johnson

Treasurer – Alison Selwood

Secretary – Susie Weeks

(If we feel brave we might pop our pictures up so if you don't know who we are you can find us more easily!)


Class Representatives:  

Emerald – Vacant

Sapphire – Vacant

Amethyst – Cat Auden

Pearl – Susie Weeks

Ruby – Keri Lynch

Topaz – Emily Johnson

Diamond – Helen Bliss


We are a fun and friendly team whose happy purpose is to support, communicate with and enhance our whole community. Through our events and fund-raising schemes we raise money for our school and charities to try to make life that little bit better for as many people as we can.


We are so proud of our school and have a great time trying make it the best it can be – we’d love you to join in and help us to help our community.


Please don’t hesitate to contact us if we can do anything for you.



So who are you?

We’re everyone! Every parent, carer, teacher, member of support staff and governor is automatically a member of the Friends of Cherhill Primary. From the day you arrive at Cherhill C of E Primary, you’re in. We’re like the Hotel California: you can check out any time you like, but you can never leave…

No-one is forced (hard) to participate, but we really want to represent as much of our outstanding community as we can. So jump on in and get involved.


What do you do?

We exist to support, represent, fundraise and enjoy our whole school community. It’s our job to communicate with our parents and carers to serve as a link between the parents, carers, staff and governors. We’re here to help.


We also raise money to enhance our amazing school and provide those extra bells and whistles that make Cherhill Primary so special. 


How do you do it?

Throughout the year we promote initiatives and events such as Christmas cards, Santa's Grotto, Christmas gifts, school disco's, quiz nights, raffles, summer fayres etc, but if you have any other ideas please let us know!


What do you spend all that money on?

Throughout the year we sponsor a range of added extras, including eggs for the Easter egg hunt, and the year 6 leaver books as examples.


In the past few years we’ve supported the purchase of new staging, lighting, the running track, the painting activities on the school playground, and we are currently raising money to buy additional iPads for every classroom.


How can I join in?

Even in these 'still' uncertain times there are still a range of ways you can get involved with The PTA, including becoming class rep, manning a stall at our events, helping to run a fund-raising initiative or donating, raffle prizes and a whole host of other goodies. Importantly please join in with our events and have a great time. that’s the most important job of all. 


For more information on joining in please follow this link:  https://www.cherhill.wilts.sch.uk/how-to-get-involved/


If you still have questions please do get in touch with anyone of us, email us on cherhillpta@outlook.com or message us through our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/FriendsOfCherhill