Safeguarding children at Cherhill Primary

Cherhill CE Primary School and every member of staff and member of our Governing Body are committed to ensuring the safety and protection of all children in our care. If you have any questions about any of our safeguarding policies and procedures or if you have a concern about the safety or welfare of a child, please do not hesitate to get in touch.


All are contactable via the school office on 01249 812100 or

Meet the Safeguarding Team

Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)    Mr Andrew Ind        Headteacher
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss Cheryl Horton 

Mrs Sue Griggs 

   Deputy Head


Nominated Governor responsible for Safeguarding & Child Protection    Mr Richard Smith    Chair of Governors

Contact details

Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)           Andrew Ind        

Deputy DSL (DDSL)                                      Cheryl Horton     

Deputy DSL (DDSL)                                      Sue Griggs         

Nominated Governor                                     Richard Smith   

Useful Information for Parents