The Governors have responsibility for overseeing many aspects of the management and running of the school.


These include:


  • The curriculum taught to the children.
  • Finance – agreeing and monitoring the school’s spending plan.
  • Personnel – deciding staffing levels and appointing staff.
  • Admissions, conduct and discipline, the provision of information about the school through the prospectus and an annual report.
  • School inspections.
  • Premises – ensure health and safety and maintenance of school buildings and equipment.


These responsibilities are shared with the Headteacher and professional staff at the school.  The Governing Body has representatives from staff, parents, the Parish Churches, and the local community and meets twice each term. Sub-committees also meet and report back to full meetings of the Governing Body.


Mr Tom Newey                Foundation Parent Governor

Vice Chairperson

Mr Will Turner       Parent Governor
  Mrs Heather Morris Staff Governor

Foundation Parent Governor

  Vacancy Foundation Parent Governor
  Vacancy Foundation Parent Governor
  Mrs Maureen Williams Foundation Non-Parent Governor
  Rev Matt Earwicker Foundation Ex Officio Governor
  Vacancy LA Governor
  Vacancy Foundation Non-Parent Governor
  Vacancy Foundation Non-Parent Governor
  Mr Richard Smith Parent Governor


Mr Andrew Ind Headteacher Ex Officio Governor

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs S Price & Miss C Horton    Co-opted Governor

Clerk to the Governors        

Mrs Tanya Rhodes Clerk to the Governors

Governor Details and Register of Interests January 2019